Tuesday, November 1, 2011

November 1st!

I can't believe November has arrived! October  just zipped by.   I hope you all had a blast last night on Halloween!   Pictures please? Did anybody take any Halloween pics besides Em and Will?  I'd like to see the Montgomerys in the costumes Rachel prepped pre-Audrey!  [I bet you were glad you got those done, Rachel!]   And I can imagine the Howe kids looked great in their gear.  And what about Fallie?  [Will, did you get a picture of her you can share?]    I wish I could have seen Martha's Pippi Longstocking costume! 

We were planning to attend the Powell Halloween Festival.  When we drove through Powell last week I saw a banner mentioning a festival at the Commons hanging on their main highway, but didn't get the details.  I didn't know where or what the Commons was, so  I went online to look for more info.  No info at the city site, or the chamber of commerce site, or a local event site, or even at the Powell Tribune.  So who hung up that banner? I asked.  Dad recommended calling the Dept. of Recreation.  I phoned and talked to a woman who knew nothing about a festival in Powell.  Weird, huh.   Oh well.

So I ran down to the Redbox in town and   I rented the latest X-men movie (the prequel) and we watched it, and then watched X-men and X-men 2.    We ate Tostadas and drank Apple Cider and we each had a KitKat bar.  It was a fun Halloween evening and we didn't have to wear costumes, or even leave our house.

1 comment:

Martha said...

I love that your Halloween Festival went up and down without any festivities. Much like me, I did dress as pippi for about 10 minutes. I even had my hair straight out to the sides, then the migraine hit and this pippi climbed back into bed. It wasn't my favorite Halloween... Glad you enjoyed yours! xom